COVID Cancelations

This list comprises contracted Mountain Highway performances that have been canceled due to corona-virus pandemic shut-down and subsequent restrictions on public gatherings. While some events that can take place while honoring social distancing and other precautions are still scheduled, new cancellations are announced regularly. Tentative and definite events may be found by clicking here.

Sat, Mar 14, 2020 – CANCELLED: Old Dominion Barn Dance
Opening for Marty Stuart and the Fabulous Superlatives
The Beacon Theatre 2:00 pm – 9:45 pm
401 N. Main St., Hopewell, VA 23860

Sun, Mar 15, 2020 – CANCELED: Bluegrass Night
Broken Wing Fellowship 4:00 PM – 7:00 PM
1837 E Garner Rd, Raleigh, NC 27610

Sat, Mar 21, 2020 – CANCELED: Bluegrass Night
In the Social Center at New Hope Baptist Church 6:30 PM – 8:00 PM
6227 Old Courthouse Rd, Appomattox, VA 24522

Sun, Mar 22, 2020 – CANCELED:Morning Worship
New Hope Baptist Church 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM
6227 Old Courthouse Rd, Appomattox, VA 24522

Sun, Apr 5, 2020 – CANCELED:Bluegrass Night
Morgans Baptist Church 5:00 PM – 7:00 PM
2086 Morgans Church Rd, Bedford, VA 24523

Sun, Apr 26, 2020 – POSTPONED TO 6/7/20 (& relocated): Bluegrass Night
New Chapel Baptist Church 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
1977 New Chapel Rd, Rustburg, VA 24588

May 8-9, 2020 – CANCELED: Mountain Highway Springfest
Glen Maury Park
Glen Maury Rd, Buena Vista, VA 24416

Sat, May 16, 2020 – POSTPONED TO 12/19/20: Dance Night w/Mountain Highway
Wildwood Farms General Store 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
2380 Floyd Hwy S, Floyd, VA 24091

Sun, May 17, 2020 – CANCELED: Morning Worship
Fairview Church of the Brethren 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM
617 Fairview Church Road, Floyd, VA 24091

Sat, May 23, 2020 – CANCELED: KSMU Bluegrass Band Contest
Silver Dollar City –
399 Silver Dollar City Parkway, Branson, MO 65616

Sun, May 24, 2020 – POSTPONED (NEW DATE TBD) Drive-in Bluegrass Concert
Mountain Pass Baptist Church 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
2975 Catawba Valley Drive, Salem, VA 24153

Sat, May 30, 2020 – CANCELED: Mountain Highway in Concert
The Rudy Theatre 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
300 N Raiford St, Selma, NC 27576 9

Sun, May 31, 2020 – CANCELED: Evening of Bluegrass Gospel
Fellowship Missionary Baptist Church 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
922 Banner St., Mount Airy, NC 27030

Sun, May 31, 2020 – POSTPONED TO 6/7/20: Drive-in Concert
New Chapel Baptist Church 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
1977 New Chapel Rd, Rustburg, VA 24588

Jun 6-7, 2020, 2020 – CANCELED: Rassawek Spring Jubilee
Rassawek Vineyards –
6276 River Rd W , Columbia, VA 23038

Fri, Jun 12, 2020 – CANCELED: Stoney Creek Bluegrass Festival
Stoney Creek RV Resort –
277 Lake Dr, Greenville, VA 24440

Jun 13-14, 2020 – POSTPONED to August 27-30: Wind Gap Bluegrass Festival
Mountain View Park –
206 East Mountain Rd, Wind Gap, PA 18091

Fri, Jun 19, 2020 CANCELED: Fiddlin’ By The River
River Rock Amphitheater – Jackson River Sports Complex 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
870 W Edgemont Dr, Covington, VA 24426

Sat, Jun 20, 2020 – CANCELED: Caroline County Fair
Caroline County Fairgrounds –
8332 County Fair Lane, Ruther Glen, VA 22546

Sun, Jun 21, 2020 – CANCELED: Bluegrass Gospel Service
Concord Baptist Church 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
15625 Concord Rd, Ruther Glen, VA 22546

Sat, Jul 11, 2020 – CANCELED: The 16th Annual Summer Festival
(Invitation Only Event)
Schuyler, VA 22969

Thu, Jul 23, 2020 – CANCELED: Brantling Bluegrass Festival
Brantling Ski Slopes 5:30 PM – 6:30 PM
4015 Fish Farm Rd, Sodus, NY 14551

Fri, Jul 24, 2020 – CANCELED: Brantling Bluegrass Festival
Brantling Ski Slopes –
4015 Fish Farm Rd, Sodus, NY 14551
Performances at 1 pm & 6 pm

Aug 3-8, 2020 – CANCELED: Galax Fiddlers Convention
Galax Felts Park –
601 South Main Street, Galax, VA 24333

Wed, Sep 9, 2020 – CANCELED: Russell County Fair
Russell County Fairgrounds –
237 Donnie Dean Dr, Castlewood, VA 24224

Thu, Sep 10, 2020 – CANCELED: Senior Day Bluegrass Concert
Russell County Fairgrounds 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
237 Donnie Dean Dr, Castlewood, VA 24224

Fri, Sep 11-13, 2020 – CANCELED: Jerusalem Ridge Bluegrass Celebration
Bill Monroe Homeplace – Multiple performances
6210 U.S. Highway 62 East, Beaver Dam, KY 42320

Fri, Sep 18-20, 2020 – CANCELED: Field Day of the Past
Rockville Field/Fairgrounds – Multiple performances
1741 Ashland Rd, Rockville, VA 23146

Sat, Sep 26 CANCELED: Private Event
16th Annual Summer Festival (Originallly Scheduled Date – 7/11/20)
Schuyler, VA

Sat, Oct 3, 2020 – CANCELED: IBMA Showcase – Mountain Highway in Concert
Lorraine’s Coffee House & Music 7:00 pm – 7:45 pm
101 Timber Pointe Ln, Garner, NC 27529

Sun, Oct 4, 2020 – CANCELED: Bluegrass Night with Mountain Highway
Broken Wing Fellowship 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
1837 E Garner Rd, Raleigh, NC 27610

Sat, Oct 17, 2020 – CANCELED: Mountain Highway in Concert
Bowling Green Harvest Festival –
Downtown Bowling Green, Bowling Green, VA 22427

Sat, Oct 24, 2020 – CANCELED: Rassawek Autumn Festival
Rassawek Vineyards 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
6276 River Rd W , Columbia, VA 23038

Sat, Oct 24, 2020 – CANCELED: Bluegrass Night
Victoria Restaurant 7:00 pm – 9:10 pm
1411 8th Street, Victoria, VA 23974

Sun, Oct 25, 2020 – CANCELED: Rassawek Autumn Festival
Rassawek Vineyards 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
6276 River Rd W , Columbia, VA 23038

Sun, Oct 25 CANCELED: Bluegrass Gospel Service
Northside Gospel Chapel 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
2300 Marshall Ave, Victoria, VA 23974

Sat, Nov 14, 2020 – CANCELED: Flatbeds & Tailfins presents: Mountain Highway
Marshall Community Center Auditorium 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
4133-A Rectortown Road, Marshall, VA 20115

Fri, Nov 20, 2020 – CANCELED: Friday Bluegrass Jamboree
HJDB Event Center 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
3289 Riverside Dr., Bassett, VA 24055

Like on Facebook